Jump to the main content block

National Taipei Institute of Technology(1994~1997)

August 1, 1994: Promoted to National Taipei Institute of Technology , consisting of ten departments: Mechanical Engineer ing, Elect r ical Engineer ing, Chemical Engineering, Materials and Resources Engineering, Civil Engineering, Textile Engineering, Electronic Engineering, Industrial Engineering, Industrial Design and Architecture Design.
Two-year and three-year associate degree programs were discontinued. Five-year associate program continued.
May 1, 1995: The Institute of Mechatronic Engineering, the first graduate institute, was established.
August 1, 1995: Center for General Education was established, headed by GE director.
August, 1995: Chairs to eleven departments were selected.
Office of Continuing Education was established
September 29, 1996: The land for the second campus in Wanli Township, Taipei County was acquired, marking a new era for the institute.
April 25, 1997: Awards granted by MOE to the institute: Outstanding Services and Contributions, Excellent Teaching, Best Administration, Distinguished Faculty and First-degree Evaluation.
Click Num: